International feature competition
and
country
and
Dates
0 > 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Through an exploration of the issues involved in running a shelter, Fernand Melgar adds another facet to his remarkable portrait of refugees’ lives… Fernand Melgar | 2014 | French, Spanish, English, Wolof | s.t. French, English | 101 min

abri, L'

The settled life of Brandy Burre (The Wire) implodes before our eyes when she decides to relaunch her acting career. A fascinating film, wedged… Robert Greene | 2014 | English | 87 min

Actress

An original and poetic essay on racial tensions in Cyprus, and a frank exploration of pressing questions of identity. Iva Radivojevic | 2014 | English, Arabic, lang_grec-en | s.t. English | 74 min

Evaporating Borders

In the Democratic Republic of Congo, young people try to pass the National Diploma at all costs. Dieudo Hamadi’s direct style does justice to their… Dieudo Hamadi | 2014 | French, Lingala | s.t. English | 92 min

Examen d'État

In this impressive immersion in modern China, Sensory Ethnography Lab member J.P. Sniadecki captures conversations on a train, revealing popular… J.P. Sniadecki | 2014 | Mandarin | s.t. English | 82 min

Iron Ministry, The

A new-style correspondence between a filmmaker and a politician in the unrecognized Republic of Abkhazia becomes an original, poetic exploration of… Éric Baudelaire | 2014 | English, Russian | s.t. French | 103 min

Letters to Max

The Look of Silence is the much anticipated companion piece to The Act of Killing, revisiting the same story from the perspective of the relatives… Joshua Oppenheimer , Anonymes | 2014 | lang_javanais-en, Indonesian | s.t. English | 103 min

Look of Silence, The

Every year in Nabatiyyeh, Lebanon, thousands of Shiites celebrate the Achoura, a festival involving much self-flagellation and self-mutilation. A… Karim B Haroun | 2014 | Arabic | s.t. French, English | 75 min

Masse mystique

From beyond the grave, a French encyclopedist with a deep love for Africa tries to finish his life’s work. Situated between dreams and reality,… Peter Krüger | 2014 | French, Agni, Bambara, lang_songhoy-en | s.t. English | 102 min

N – The Madness of Reason

In Turkish lettuce fields, a family of Kurdish seasonal workers and a pair of star-crossed young lovers: a colourful, gripping story set against a… Kazim Öz | 2014 | lang_kurde-en, Turquish | s.t. English | 81 min

Once Upon a Time

The heartbreaking inner journey of a woman coping with her mother’s illness. Instead of wallowing in pathos, the film is an unforgettable and… Arami Ullón | 2014 | German, English, Spanish | s.t. English | 89 min

tiempo nublado, El

A film that takes your breath away through the power of its stories about Korean women forced to “comfort” American soldiers during the Korean… Dong-Ryung Kim , Kyoung-tae Park | 2013 | Korean | s.t. English | 150 min

Tour of Duty

An original, poetic exploration of madness in an endless winter. In this odyssey through dark beauty, human suffering is conquered only by the… Pierre-Yves Vandeweerd | 2013 | French, Occitan | s.t. English | 77 min

tourmentes, Les

0 > 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Compétition internationale longs métrages
et
pays
et
Dates
0 > 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Un jeune homme quitte sa ville provinciale pour San Francisco parce que ses parents n’acceptent pas son homosexualité. Un conte moderne poignant… Susanna Helke | 2013 | Anglais | 85 min

American Vagabond

Lorsqu’elle reçoit l’appel inopiné de son amour de jeunesse, la cinéaste Mia Engberg décide de se replonger dans les images et les sensations d’un… Mia Engberg | 2013 | Suédois, Français | s.t. Anglais | 75 min

Belleville Baby

Dans la tradition du direct, les cinéastes observent les travailleurs de rue du centre historique de Mexico. Un véritable théâtre de la vie d’une… Gerardo Barroso Alcala , Lisa Tillinger | 2013 | Espagnol | s.t. Anglais | 80 min

Calle López

Le jeune Rubel est forcé pour survivre de faire chaque jour de la contrebande de l’Inde vers le Bangladesh. Une aventure humaine dont l’atmosphère… Sourav Sarangi | 2012 | Acholi | s.t. Anglais | 88 min

Char... The No-Man's Island

À la fois intime et universel, ce journal filmé d’un homme malade est une œuvre ample qui réussit à témoigner d’une lutte personnelle et de la… Joaquim Pinto | 2013 | Portugais | s.t. Anglais | 165 min

E agora? Lembra-me

Rencontre improbable entre deux Iraniens exilés : le vieux peintre homosexuel Bahman Mohasses et la jeune réalisatrice qui le filme. Une leçon… Mitra Farahani | 2013 | farsi | s.t. Français | 96 min

Fifi hurle de joie

Un premier long métrage algérien inclassable et fulgurant qui réussit le miracle de transfigurer les traumatismes de la colonisation au moyen de… Narimane Mari | 2013 | Arabe | s.t. Français | 80 min

Haricots rouges

Une leçon de montage. Un grand film politique qui décortique brillamment l’un des événements les plus tragiques de l’histoire contemporaine de… Jason Osder | 2013 | Anglais | 88 min

Let the Fire Burn

À Vila Chã, au Portugal, on raconte que ce sont les femmes qui partent en mer pour pêcher le poisson. Une magnifique exploration de l’imaginaire… Gonçalo Tocha | 2013 | Portugais | s.t. Anglais | 91 min

Mother and the Sea, The

À travers les parcours de deux personnages hantés par la guerre civile, Nuits sans sommeil plonge au cœur des blessures complexes qui affectent… Eliane Raheb | 2012 | Arabe, Anglais, Français | s.t. Français | 129 min

Nuits sans sommeil

À travers le destin de sa grand-mère, Youlian Tabakov évoque l’histoire mouvementée de la Bulgarie. Un premier film aussi riche qu’émouvant, et le… Youlian Tabakov | 2012 | bulgare | s.t. Anglais | 66 min

Tzvetanka

En forme de newsreel avant-gardiste, un film incandescent et majeur sur le mouvement 15-M (ou des Indignés) à Madrid. Avec une musique de Godspeed… Sylvain George | 2013 | Espagnol, Français | s.t. Anglais | 133 min

Vers Madrid (The Burning Bright)!

0 > 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z